A Happy New Year to everyone and my thanks to the ever-alert folks (or servers) at WordPress who have allowed me to compile  an overview of what you liked most since I started blogging in April.

My thanks also to subscribers, readers, and commenters who visited HelpGov’s helpful blog,  improved my own understanding and generally kept me on my toes.  Keep it up!

Takeoff and flight

WordPress tell me a Boeing 747-400 jet can hold 416 passengers.  This blog was viewed over 3,300 times in 2010.  That’s almost 9 full 747s.

Since April 2010 I’ve posted 94 times, not bad for a first year (WordPress says – thanks guys).  I uploaded 133 pictures, taking up a total of 36mb storage space on WordPress.

There were two equally busiest days of the year – 22 July and 29 October, each with 112 views.  The most popular post on 22 July was Tidy up time for adults and on 29 October Tales of redemption through improvement at work – a conclusion: What these wonderful people have taught me.

Origination of passengers

The top referring sites in 2010 were communities.idea.gov.uk, helpgov.co.uk, linkedin.com and facebook.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for post it notes, post-it notes, postit, helpgov, and john spedan lewis quotes.  Why so many people are searching for references to post it notes I don’t know.  Any ideas?

Popular destinations in 2010

These were the most popular destinations on the blog in 2010.

  1. Tales of redemption through improvement at work – a conclusion: What these wonderful people have taught me 7 comments October 2010
  2. “500,000 council jobs could go” research – is it right? 2 comments and 2 Likes on WordPress.comSeptember 2010
  3. Time to sack public sector employees?2 comments August 2010
  4. The curious case of council productivity2 comments and 1 Like on WordPress.com August 2010
  5. The Aboutpage  April 2010

Flight schedule for 2011

Again, my thanks to everyone for reading and here’s looking forward to a busy flight schedule in 2011 with no delays or cancellations.

